Meet our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall management of YouthLink Scotland.

Office Bearers and Co-optees are selected for their knowledge, experience and understanding of the youth work sector.  Board Members are nominated and elected by Full Members of YouthLink Scotland to represent Voluntary Organisations and Local Authorities.  The Scottish Youth Parliament is represented following their own internal elections.

To contact any of our board members, please get in touch with Susan Dow at YouthLink Scotland by emailing or phoning 0131 202 8050 ext 210.

Angela Leitch
Angela Leitch
Independent Chairperson
Sophie Reid thumbnail
Sophie Reid
Independent Vice Chairperson
Bill Stevenson
Bill Stevenson
Independent Honorary Treasurer
David Brackenridge
Voluntary Organisations Representative
Chief Executive, Venture Scotland
Molly McGoran poses for a profile picture, wearing a black leather jacket and white blouse.
Mollie McGoran
SYP Representative
Chair, Scottish Youth Parliament
Alyssa Faulkner
Profile shot of Razannah Hussain wearing a silk headscarf.
Razannah Hussain
Joyce White OBE
Kirsten Urquhart in a black and white dogtooth jacket, posing for a profile photo.
Kirsten Urquhart BEM
Voluntary Organisations Representative
Chief Executive, Young Scot
Graeme Luke
Voluntary Organisations Representative
Chief Executive, Scouts Scotland
Nigel Brett Young
Local Authorities Representative
Youth Work Manager, High Life Highland
Mark Molloy poses for a profile photo weather a grey polo shirt.
Mark Molloy
Local Authorities Representative
Service Manager - Young People, Dumfries & Galloway Council
Beverley Akinlami
Local Authorities Representative
Community Learning and Development Youth Services Manager, West Lothian Council